Board Game Vlog #11 with Maggibot

So I’m back in the land of tasty water and fast wi-fi!!

Let me tell you, do not expect to easily upload from major conventions. I need a press badge next time(my coworkers had them and told me of the magnificent wifi in their lounge)… and yes, now I know that press badges exist, ha!

This is a mini I-swear-i’m-still-alive-post. I’m currently writing up some thoughts on the rest of the con!

Foretold: Rise of a God was surprisingly fun. It’s a card game, multi-player experiences and dungeon crawl. yep. Speaking with the designer he wanted to create the same feeling you get from a great game of EDH(a style of MTG– it’s okay, you can unfollow now).
He did that very thing! It had an interesting balance of set collection and timing. A little negotiation, and because it was made by Legion Supplies… very pretty accessories available. Will be picking this up when it’s out.

Coup Reformation is something I had backed on kickstarter. We played a pickup game with a table that got a lot more than they expected. Brian and myself are not the most casual of negotiators… so they were taken aback when the deals started flying around the table.

We didn’t get to finish our game of Equinox, though we got through 2/3 before the room closed. It’s going to be a fast-paced game until the last 10 moves, when you really want to maximize your impact on the board. Knowing the tiles will also help immensely… in your first play everything is such a surprise!

Next I’ll try to put together a 5 things to do and not to do for a convention… until then? sleeeep

Leave a comment